Whining Kain – Crap Music for No Reason

So it’s been a while since I’ve done anything with this page, mainly because I have been so busy trying to move back to Pittsburgh, that I have had very little time and inspiration for music and video’s. But now that I back and pretty much settled in, I’m hoping I can get back to posting regularly with this page.

This first project that I did here in Pittsburgh is basically a test to make sure all of my equipment and software was working properly, both music and video. The quality of all of it is crap. I just wanted get something recorded and posted to make sure I could still get it all done.

So here is the first project made in my new apartment/studio ‘Whining Kain’. The lyrics were inspired by the drummer of this band that was renting a drum kit from the back line company I just started working for. The guy wanted such particular stuff that no back line company is going to stock. The whole time I was talking to him, I just wanted to tell him ‘If you require such specific stuff, then you should just tour with it”, but that would not have been very professional of me. So instead I went home and write this crappy punk rock song. Enjoy

About Dc3 Pratt Productions

My name is Dave and I play at being in the music business. I'm a stagehand, backline tech, musician, songwriter, producer, engineer, videographer, photographer, journalist and graphic artist. In other words, I have a low-level industry job, a few consumer based production programs, a smart phone, a decent computer, and a few other accessories for creating music and video projects and have a basic grasp of how to use all them. I mainly write music reviews of my own record and CD collection, but I occasionally produce some music with horrible videos to go along with them that I post to YouTube, that next to no one watches beside a handful of close friends and family. I've created this sort make-believe record company as a forum to house all of my artistic creations. Mainly so I can direct my friends and family to a single place to check out my stuff if they want. I have no skills or talent in any of these creative endeavors I dabble in but continue to do them anyway. Hopefully, someone will find a use for them, but I don’t plan on stopping anytime soon.
This entry was posted in music, video, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

